Visa-free regime between Turkey and Azerbaijan to take effect on April 1

A visa-free regime between Turkey and Azerbaijan will take effect on April 1, allowing the citizens of both countries “to travel without passports and new generation identification certificates used in the respective country”.

The press release states that this will strengthen the bonds between Turkey and Azerbaijan.

The protocol on the visa-free regime was signed by Presidents of Turkey and Azerbaijan Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Ilham Aliyev on December 10 in Baku.